Academic Calendar 2019-2021

2019 – Fall Semester

Aug. 30 (Fri.) Final day of regular registration
Sept. 2 (Mon.) Labor Day (No classes; offices closed)
Sept. 3 (Tues.) Classes begin
Sept. 3 – Sept. 9 (Tues.-Fri.) Late registration and course add/drop period
Sept. 12 (Thurs.) Mass of the Holy Spirit
Sept. 17 (Tues.) Last day to change to audit or elect Pass/Fail option
Sept. 20 (Fri.) Deadline for filing graduation application for January, May and August 2020 degrees for Boler College of Business and College of Arts and Sciences
Oct. 17 (Thurs.) Fall break begins after last scheduled class
Oct. 21 (Mon.) Classes resume
Nov. 26 (Tues.) Friday classes meet
Thanksgiving break begins after last scheduled class
Nov. 19 (Tues.) Deadline for course withdrawal
Dec. 2 (Mon.) Classes resume
Dec. 14 (Sat.) Last day of classes
Dec. 16 – 20 (Mon.-Fri.) Final examinations
Dec 23 (Mon.) Final grades due in Registrar's Office

2020 – Spring Semester

Jan. 10 (Fri.) Final day of regular registration
Jan. 13 (Mon.) Classes begin
Jan. 13 – 17 (Mon.-Fri.) Late registration and course add/drop period
Jan. 20 (Mon.) Martin Luther King, Jr., Day (No classes; offices closed)
Jan. 28 (Tues.) Last day to change to audit or elect Pass/Fail
Feb. 28 (Sat.) Spring break begins after last scheduled class
Mar. 9 (Mon.) Classes resume
Apr. 8 (Wed.) Friday classes meet
Easter break begins after last scheduled class
Apr. 14 (Tues.) Classes resume
Monday classes meet
Apr. 14 (Tues) Deadline for course withdrawal
Apr. 30 (Thurs.) Last day of classes
May 1 - 2 (Fri.-Sat.) Reading Days
May 4 – 8 (Mon.-Fri.) Final examinations
May 16 - 17 (Sun.) Commencement

2020 – Summer Sessions

The calendar for Summer Sessions will be available online about December 15, 2019.